Tuesday, November 15, 2011

PRM Holds 43rd National Congress

PRM Holds 43rd National Congress
PETALING JAYA, 13 NOVEMBER, 2011: Parti Rakyat Malaysia (PRM) held its 43rd National Congress yesterday two days after their 56th anniversary celebration last Friday. The left-wing political party was formed on the 11 November 1955 by its founder Ahmad Boestamam.
The event was held at its headquarters in Petaling Jaya Selatan attended by high profile guests in the likes of PAS Deputy President Mohammad Sabu, Nibong Tebal MP Tan Tee Beng, Kelana Jaya MP Loh Gwo Burne and SAMM leader Badrul Hisham Shaharin popularly known as Chegubard.

The highlight of the Congress was went party members elected their new leadership to face new challenges especially in the upcoming General Election in which they will be actively involved.

Below are the names of the new PRM leadership :

President: Dr Rohana Ariffin

Deputy President: SK Song

Vice Presidents: G Palaniandy, Tan Chin Hong, Koh Swee Yong

Secretary General: Al Jafree Md Yusop

Treasurer: Mohd Yusuf Che Ya

During its 56th Birthday Celebration party President Rohana announced that PRM will be contesting parliamentary seats in Balik Pulau in Penang, Selayang and Petaling Jaya Selantan in Selangor. The list of candidates will be announced in the near future.
- mD - Malaysian Digest, 14/11/2011, PRM Holds 43rd National Congress

No comments: